#TBT – Looking back at ‘True Patriot’

True North Country Comics was created with the goal of promoting Canadian comic book creators and supporters. I was going through the video archives and started reminiscing about a crowd funded project called ‘True Patriot’ that was the pure definition of this site’s goal.

truepatriot_cover

That project not only helped me discover a whole new group of creators but it also taught me that there’s more to the comic book world than just dark knights and those who fight for the American way.

‘True Patriot’ was a graphic novel that I supported. It wasn’t just the crowd-funding aspect. I sought out the creators at local events and conventions. The result was a video that was a brief but heartfelt collection of interviews with the talented people in the Canadian comic book scene.

I encourage you to discover more about these creators and see what amazing things they are doing today:

Scott Chantler scottchantler.com

Jay Stephens http://www.hollywoodcomics.com/stephens.html

Ramon Perez http://www.ramonperez.com/v4/

Faith Hicks http://www.faitherinhicks.com/

J. Torres http://jtorrescomics.com/

Tim Levins https://timlevins.deviantart.com/

Adrian Alphona https://www.tumblr.com/tagged/adrian-alphona

Andy Belanger http://andybelangerart.blogspot.ca/

J. Bone http://gobukan.blogspot.ca/

Jack Briglio https://jackbriglio.com/

Ed Brisson http://www.edbrisson.com/

Arthur Dela Cruz https://comicvine.gamespot.com/arthur-dela-cruz/4040-12478/

Brian Evinou http://brianevinou.blogspot.ca/

Tom Fowler http://bigbugillustration.blogspot.ca/

Agnes Garbowska http://agnesgarbowska.tumblr.com/

Adam Gorham http://aprincelydreadful.blogspot.ca/

Fred Kennedy https://www.facebook.com/fearlessfredontheradio/

Ron Salas http://www.ronsalas.com/

Howard Wong http://howard-wong.blogspot.ca/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s