In Memoriam 2018

As we end one year and begin anew, this is an opportune moment to reflect on the comic book artists, creators, writers and supporters we lost in 2018.

In Memoriam 2018

And it’s also important to recognize those beyond our borders, because the comic book industry is a global village recognized around the world.

Whether those departed were known by all or just known by a few close friends, all had an impact on comic books during their time.

So let’s take a brief time out of our busy day to recognize those we lost in 2018 including: Don Jon Arneson, Jim Baikie, Terry Bave, Frank Bernard, Norm Breyfogle, Bong Ty Dazo, Steve Ditko, Harlan Ellison, Robert D. Enlow, Carlos Ezquerra, Michael L. Fleisher, Gary Friedrich, Charles Glass, Russ Heath, Lee Holley, Stan Lee, Bill Lignante, Derek Lamont Mayo, John Blair Moore, Fred Patten, John Rogers, Marie Severin, Simon Shaw, Jack Tremblay, William Vance, Mort Walker, Dennis Webb, Werner Wejp-Olsen and the many more who have since departed.


Leave a Reply